Open menu Close menu Open Search Close search
Support our Sponsor
. . Flags of the World Maps of All Countries

  • |2001 INDEX|
  • 2000 INDEX
  • 1999 INDEX
  • 1998 INDEX
  • 1996 INDEX
  • Country Ranks
  • Home PageCountry Index

    Iraq Chiefs of State 2001
      President Husayn, SADDAM
      Vice President Maruf, Taha Muhyi al-Din
      Vice President Ramadan, Taha Yasin
      Prime Minister Husayn, SADDAM
      Dep. Prime Min. Aziz, Tariq Mikhail
      Dep. Prime Min. Azzawi, Hikmat Mizban Ibrahim al-
      Dep. Prime Min. Khudayir, Ahmad Husayn al-
      Dep. Prime Min. Huwaysh, Abd al-Tawab Mullah al-
      Min. of Agriculture Salih, Abd al-Ilah Hamid Mahmud al-
      Min. of Awqaf & Religious Affairs Salih, Abd al-Munim Ahmad
      Min. of Culture Hammadi, Hamid Yusuf
      Min. of Defense Jabburi Tai, Sultan Hashim Ahmad al-, Lt. Gen.
      Min. of Education Shaqrah, Fahd Salim
      Min. of Finance Azzawi, Hikmat Mizban Ibrahim al-
      Min. of Foreign Affairs Hadithi, Naji Sabri Ahmad al-
      Min. of Health Mubarak, Umid Midhat
      Min. of Higher Education & Scientific Research Abd al-Ghafur, Humam Abd al-Khaliq, Dr.
      Min. of Housing & Reconstruction Sarsam, Maan Abdallah al-
      Min. of Industry & Minerals Ani, Adnan Abd al-Majid Jasim al-
      Min. of Information Sahhaf, Muhammad Said Kazim al-
      Min. of Interior (Acting) Ahmad, Mahmud Dhiyab al-
      Min. of Irrigation Ahmad, Mahmud Dhiyab al-
      Min. of Justice Shawi, Mundhir Ibrahim al-
      Min. of Labor & Social Affairs Jabburi, Sadi Tumah
      Min. of Military Industrialization Huwaysh, Abd al-Tawab Mullah al-
      Min. of Oil Ubaydi, Amir Rashid Muhammad al-
      Min. of Planning  
      Min. of Trade Salih, Muhammad Mahdi al-
      Min. of Transport & Communications Khalil, Ahmad Murtada Ahmad, Dr.
      Min. of State Atrush, Abd al-Wahhab Umar Mirza al-
      Min. of State Zibari, Arshad Muhammad Ahmad Muhammad al-
      Min. of State for Military Affairs Shanshal, Abd al-Jabbar Khalil, Staff Gen.
      Adviser to the Pres. Azzawi, Hatim Hamdan al-
      Adviser to the Pres. Habubi, Safa Hadi Jawad, Dr.
      Adviser to the Pres. Qasir, Nizar Jumah Ali al-
      Adviser to the Pres. Tikriti, Barzan Ibrahim Hasan al-
      Adviser to the Pres. Tikriti, Watban Ibrahim al-Hasan al-
      Adviser to the Pres. for Military Affairs Jabburi, Sadi Tuma Abbas al-
      Governor, Central Bank Huwaysh, Isam Rashid al-
      Head of Interests Section in the US Duri, Akram Jasim al-
      Permanent Representative to the UN, New York Duri, Muhammad Abdallah Ahmad Shati

      NOTE: The information regarding Iraq on this page is re-published from the 2001 World Fact Book of the United States Central Intelligence Agency. No claims are made regarding the accuracy of Iraq Gov. Leaders 2001 information contained here. All suggestions for corrections of any errors about Iraq Gov. Leaders 2001 should be addressed to the CIA.

    Support Our Sponsor

    Support Our Sponsor

    >Revised 21-Dec-01
    Copyright © 2021 Photius Coutsoukis (all rights reserved)